jQuery(window).on('load', function() {new JCaption('img.caption');});
Ukrainian (UA)Russian (CIS)English (United Kingdom)

ELibUkr Annexed SSU to the Project

January 22, 2010 the Supervisory Board of the project "Electronic Library of Ukraine: the foundation of knowledge centres in universities of Ukraine» (ELibUkr) took a decision to include Sumy State University to the project.

In order to expand access to global information resources, the project "Electronic Library of Ukraine" was founded and the strategic objectives of this project were defined. The project will provide a mechanism for exchange of information and improve the information base of scientific and educational activities of the university.

Participants of the project execute it according to the approved plan and order.

Kyiv Mohyla Foundation of America is the initiator of the project, which started its work with the financial support of the Regional Mission of the Agency of USA of International Development (USAID) in Ukraine, it’s responsible for project implementation and management, including the convocation of the Supervisory Board, the Executive Board and the Advisory Board of the project.

Project participants:

  1. Sumy State University
  2. National University of Kyiv Mohyla Academy
  3. Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University
  4. V.N. Karazin National Kharkiv University
  5. Donetsk National Technical University
  6. Kharkiv National University of Radioelectronics
  7. Ternopil Ivan Pul'uj National Technical University
  8. Vasyl Stefanyk Lviv National Scientific Library of Ukraine
  9. Lesya Ukrainka Eastern European National University
  10. I. I. Mechnikov Odessa National University
  11. Zaporizhzhya National University
  12. National Technical University "Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute"
  13. Pryazovskyi State Technical University
  14. Ternopil National Economic University
  15. Admiral Makarov National University of Shipbuilding
  16. National Pedagogical Dragomanov University
  17. National University of Pharmacy
  18. Ternopil National Pedagogical University
  19. National University of Ostroh Academy
  20. Pereyaslav-Khmelnytsky Hryhoriy Skovoroda State Pedagogical University
  21. State Economical-Technological University of Transport
  22. Yaroslav Mudryi National Law University
  23. Chernihiv State Technological University
  24. Pavlo Tychyna Uman State Pedagogical University
  25. Donetsk National University of Economics and Trade
  26. National Aviation University
  27. Academy of Advocacy of Ukraine
  28. Nizhyn Gogol State University
  29. Vinnytsia National Technical University
  30. Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
  31. Zhytomyr State Technologival University
  32. Zhytomyr National Agroecological University
  33. Luhansk Taras Shevchenko National University
  34. Beketov National University of Urban Economy in Kharkiv
  35. National Academy of Statistics, Accounting and Auditing
  36. Khmelnytskyi National University

Within the framework of the project access to subscription databases is available.

Attention! Within the project there is an electronic document delivery (electronic copies of articles from the above listed resources). That is, if you have a necessity to get some article but access to it is available in one of the universities-participants of the project, you may use the service of order through the project coordinator at SSU: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Within the framework of the project access to scientific resources that are in free access (over 30 full-text databases, archives, etc.) is available. The list is constantly replenished.

More about the project – on the portal ELibUkr.